Week 1

Dipping my toes into the first week of any program leave you with the feeling of being overwhelmed with the amount of work required in the following 8 weeks.  This course is very self-directed and although I enjoy this type of learning, it has its drawbacks that a lot of the content is unknown.

What was great about the first week was the teleconference call between Brian (the instructor), and about 5 other classmates.  This video conference was a fantastic ice breaker allowing me to get to know a few of the individuals that will be joining me along this journey, as well have have Brian alleviate our fears and questions with regards to this course.

The to-do list for this week is pretty straightforward.  I will read a few chapters of the book Teaching Naked and reflect on my readings as my first assignment.

 

Leave a Reply

